Skip to main content

Call for Nominations: SIAA Board Directors

Oct 26, 2021


In accordance with the constitution, SIAA calls for nominations from Voting Members eligible for election as a Director of the company.

The SIAA Board consists of seven Directors who serve for a term of no more than two years. Each year one-half of SIAA Directors retire from their positions but are eligible for re-election should they chose to re-nominate.

The following Directors will complete their term at the company’s AGM on 8th December 2021:

  • Ben Adams
  • Matt Dawson
  • Jeremy Hallett

Nominees for election as a Director must be either an Individual Member or an authorised representative of a Corporate Member. Corporate Members may only nominate one person for election as a Director. Nominating Individual and Corporate Members must have paid annual membership fees by the time Director nominations close.

Nominees for Director positions must satisfy the requirements of the Corporations Act 2001 regarding eligibility to be appointed as a company director and be able to commit to attending the company’s Board meetings. Director positions are voluntary and not remunerated.

Nominations for election as a SIAA Director should be received by no later than 5pm AEDT, Monday 15th November 2021.

Should more nominations be received than there are vacancies, an online election will be held prior to the company’s AGM.

Please contact CEO James Brown should you have any questions regarding Director nominations.

James Brown
Chief Executive Officer

The Space Industry of Australia (SIAA)

The Space Industry of Australia is the national peak body for the space industry in Australia,
representing more than 600 members. Formed in 1992, SIAA hosted the 2017 International Astronautical
Congress in Adelaide which led to the establishment of the Australian Space Agency in 2018. SIAA and
its member companies work closely with Australian governments, international partners, academia, and
industry to advance Australia’s space industry and economy.