Latest News

ESA – Call for Ideas about Space Resources!

May 12, 2020

The European Space Agency is planning a competition on Space Resources and looking for innovative ideas from mining experts, inventive companies, and researchers. Winners of the intended competition would receive funding from ESA to develop their idea. Check it out

Read More

GRAVITY challenge

May 6, 2020
Safe Image

Have you registered? GRAVITY Challenge is a national technology innovation program for corporate entities, entrepreneurs and universities to design and build solutions to real industry, social and environmental problems using space data and capability. GRAVITY Challenge brings together Corporate Challengers and Innovators to collaborate and create solutions to some of society’s biggest challenges. In 2020 Challengers…

Read More

Australian Space OUTLOOK 2020

May 6, 2020
Australian Space Outlook 2020 Cover

If you are an SIAA member you will receive a FREE copy of the Australian Space OUTLOOK magazine. Jam packed with relevant and interesting Space related articles, including an introduction from our Chair (David Ball), interviews with Dr Andrew Thomas AO, the Australian Space Agency and much more, we hope you enjoy reading this wonderful…

Read More

Space Industry Development Fund

May 5, 2020
Space Ind Dev Fund

Applications are now being accepted for SIAA grants under the Space Industry Development Fund. The SIAA Board has allocated an annual amount from its budget to support member activities that align with our mission of promoting and assisting the development of a viable and self-sustaining Australian space sector. Grants of up to $2,500 will be…

Read More

DEWC Systems to enhance ADF’s space capability

May 4, 2020

Minister for Defence, the Hon. Melissa Price MP, announced last Friday $14.6 million worth of new Defence Innovation Hub contracts.  DEWC Systems was the only South Australian based company awarded a DIH contract in this round. According to the Defence media released, DEWC Systems is expected to develop a sovereign, space-based tactical sensor system which,…

Read More